Big Rook After-Work Chess Tournament
tournament · area: Bangkok
Status
Place: no venue of its own
Chess: confirmed by a source on
Basics
Each line shows what a source says, with the kind of source, the day we read it and a numbered link to it in the list of sources. A line that reads “not stated by sources” means none of the sources we opened mentions it.
- Who can come
- not stated by sources
- Cost
- fee charged; 800 THB entry official · [1]
- Equipment
- not stated by sources
- Who it is for
- not stated by sources
- Season
- not stated by sources
- Federation
- not stated by sources
When chess happens
Formats: rated tournaments and classical (long games)
| Day | Time | Organiser | What happens | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monday | not stated by sources | Big Rook Chess Academy | Oct 2026: 5 rounds, one per day, 5-9 Oct at 19:00, 60 min + 30 s, FIDE rated, at Big Rook Chess Academy official · [1] | check dates |
Where
- Address
- not stated by sources
- District
- not stated by sources
- Province or city
- Bangkok
- Indoors or outdoors
- not stated by sources
Contacts
not stated by sources
Why it is listed
October 2026 edition 5-9 Oct at the academy (entry 800 THB); an October 2025 edition is listed in past events official · [1]
This is our summary of what the sources showed on the day we read them. Chess in a city moves around; if this no longer matches, the report link below is the way to say so.
This listing records what sources say about chess here. It does not rate the place, the teaching or the players, and it does not check prices, safety or opening hours beyond what a source states.
Something wrong here?
Send a correction with a link that shows the change. Reports are read and applied at the next update of the list, and we reply only if you ask for it and leave a contact.
Sources
Each source appears once, with the short quote that supports a fact, its flag and the day we read it. The flag says who published it: the place, its organiser or a federation, a third party, or a post nobody else backs up.
- www.bigrookchess.com · own website or page
- [1] official · read ·
October 5-9, 2026 1 round a day at 7pm
- [1] official · read ·
- www.timeout.com/bangkok/clubs/big-rook-chess-academy-brca · press
- [2] secondary · read ·
Big Rook also runs after-work chess tournaments throughout the year
- [2] secondary · read ·